the national organization, twenty-two presidents have served Miner School. Two others were elected but moved from the city before assuming office. The Presidents and the years they served are as follows:

| Mrs. ! Mrs. ! Mrs. ! Mrs. ! | William J. Hockett Hugo Schaefer H. Fisher George Seibold Tom Frazell Chauncey Buckley | | | 1924-26 1926-28 1928-29 1929-30 1930-32 1932-33 |
|--------------------------------------|--|-----------|--------------|--|
| | Charles Holben | (elected | but did not | |
| Mrs. | Ora Goff | | | 1933-36 |
| Mrs. | Ray Leitz | (elected | but did not | serve) |
| Mrs. | Fred Nye | | | 1936-38 |
| Mrs] | E, L. Holzworth | | | 1938-40 |
| Mrs. | Nelson McClurg | | | 1940-42 |
| Mrs. | Clinton Baals | | | 1942-44 |
| Mrs - | Victor Bradbury | | 1 | 1944-46 |
| Mrs, | John Shremser | | | 1946-48 |
| ${ m Mrs}$, | Ira Brown | | | 1948-50 |
| Mrs. | Walter Parrott | | | 1950-52 |
| Mrs. | John Hendricksen | | | 1952-54 |
| Mrs, | John Overby | | | 1954-56 |
| Mrs. | George Knight | (served : | five mo.) | 1956-57 |
| Mrs, | Donald Theurer | (served) | nineteen mo. |) 1957-58 |
| Mrs. 1 | Russell Scott | | | 1958-60 |
| Mrs | Paul Whe rry | | | 1960-61 |
| Mrs. | Richard Teel | 119 | 6402 | 1961-62 |

This year marked the 50th Jubilee of the Indiana Congress of Parents and Teachers. The two voting delegates, officially representing the last voice that Miner School would have at State Conventions, were Mrs. Richard Teel and Mrs. Clyde Kreigh. Mrs. Claude Hughes attended as a non-voting delegate.

And so the bells toll! Conventions, workshops and conferences all over the state will miss the Miner delegation. It was well known and respected,